Search This Blog

2 December 2016

2000ad festival guest list announced

Over on Multiversity Comics, the guest list for the 2000ad con has been announced and it's as good as you dared hope!

Rebellion have unveiled an epic guest list for the ultimate 2000 AD experience event in London this February which coincides with the 40th anniversary of the long-running science fiction weekly comic!

February 11th 2017, Rebellion toasts 40 years of the publication of legendary British weekly comic 2000 AD by presenting a huge celebration in the UK capital. The main event, a one-day ‘immersive live extravaganza‘, will take place at Hammersmith’s Novotel and includes a jam-packed schedule of prestige events, original programming, world exclusive merchandise and one-of-a-kind spectacles befitting the legacy of the finest comic book export the UK has ever produced.

The most ambitious single occasion in the history of 2000 AD publishing, the festival will feature an unprecedented number of writers, artists and editors to have graced its pages including: Pat Mills, John Wagner, Carlos Ezquerra, Alan Grant, Jesus Redondo, Robin Smith, Cam Kennedy, Arthur Ranson, Colin MacNeil, Andy Diggle, Henry Flint, Jock, Peter Milligan, John Higgins, John Reppion, Leah Moore, David Bishop, Emma Beeby, Gordon Rennie, Glenn Fabry, Simon Bisley, Ian Edginton, Dave Gibbons, Mick McMahon, Steve Yeowell, Rob Williams, Si Spurrier, Al Ewing, Sean Phillips, Dan Abnett, Duncan Fregredo, D’Israeli, Tom Foster, Kev Walker, Annie Parkhouse, Chris Weston, Clint Langley, Ian Kennedy, Richard Elson, Chris Blythe, Hilary Robinson, Richard Burton, Steve McManus, Jon Davis-Hunt, Alan Barnes, Alec Worley, David Bailie, Simon Fraser, Mark Sexton, Eddie Robson, John Tomlinson, Paul Cornell, Peter Hogan, Steve White, Charlie Adlard, Geoff Senior, Eoin Coveney, Ben Willsher, Book Cook, David Kendall, David Millgate, David Roach, Dom Reardon, Dylan Teague, Frazer Irving, INJ Culbard, Jeff Anderson, John McCrea, Karl Richardson, Laurence Campbell, Lee Sullivan, Lee Townsend, Leigh Gallagher, Mark Harrison, Mike Dowling, Mike Collins, Mike Perkins, Nick Percival, Neil Roberts, Nigel Dobbyn, Patrick Goddard, Paul Marshall, Rian Hughes, Simon Davis, Simon Gurr, Simon Jacob, Steve Pugh, Steve Roberts, Steve Tappin, Tiernen Trevallion, Warren Pleece, Simon Bowland, Abigail Ryder, Roger Langridge and many, many more!

“We have brought together a group of the greatest writers and artists on the planet,” said Rebellion’s head of books and comics Ben Smith. “We’re confident that this is not only the largest assembly of 2000 AD talent ever, but a line up that rivals any UK comic event. We very much hope that come February, Earthlets large and small will consider their minds well and truly blown!”

No comments:

Post a Comment